FEBRUARY 18 - 28, 2020

MARCH 3, 2020




Adan Ballesteros has been honored to serve as Constable in Precinct 2 of Travis County for 3 terms, and he will be seeking a 4th term in this coming election cycle.


As Constable, Adan has worked tirelessly towards the ideal of durable trust between the public and the Travis County Constable Office. Adan was the first Constable to introduce body cameras to his Deputies and was the first Constable to establish a professional standard for in-house training of deputies. He has been an outspoken advocate for the need for Deputies to be trained to handle mental health crises sensitively and safely while performing their duties.


For his commitment to his professional duties, Adan has won the Constable of the Year Award from the Central Texas Justice of the Peace and Constable’s Association (CTJPCA) on four different occasions.



  • Constable of the Year 

Central Texas Justice of the Peace and Constables Association; 2010, 2012, 2013, and 2014

  • Outstanding Crime Prevention Manager 

Central Texas Crime Prevention Association, 2012 

  • McGruff Safety Award 

Central Texas Justice of the Peace and Constables Association, 2018

  • Pflugerville Citizen of the Year


  • US President’s Award for Community Service 

2009 - 2011

  • District Award of Merit Award 

Boy Scouts of America

  Community Service


  • Boy Scouts of America District Chair for the Blackland Prairie District

  • American Red Cross First Aid / CPR / AED & Wilderness First Aid Instructor

  • Kevin Aigner Memorial Christmas Toy Co-Founder

  • 1st Constable in Travis County to Implement an Explorer program for Youth

  • Knights of Columbus Council Member

  • Rotary Club of Pflugerville Member


Councilmember Greg Casar, District 4

Councilmember Jimmy Flannigan, District 6

Councilmember Alison Alter, District 10

District Attorney Margaret Moore

Commissioner Jeff Travillion, Precinct 1

Commissioner Margaret Gomez, Precinct 4

Danny Thomas, Constable Precinct 1

Stacy Suits, Constable Precinct 3

George Morales, Constable Precinct 4

Carlos Lopez, Constable Precinct 5

Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza, District 2

Rep. Vikki Goodwin, HD-47

Cindy Anderson, AISD Trustee

Arati Singh, AID Trustee



FEBRUARY 18 - 28, 2020

MARCH 3, 2020


  • White Facebook Icon